FFIP Prison Families

Calendar

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

General Support Meeting With Speaker – Koa Goode: “The Power of Empathy: Reduce Stress and Build better Adult/Child Relationships”

December 2 @ 4:30 PM - 5:30 PM PST

Koa Goode will speak on “The Power of Empathy: Reduce Stress and Build Better Adult/Child Relationships”

Stress is alarmingly pervasive in daily life. We all need tools to deal with tension in healthy and productive ways. In this webinar, with Keynote Speaker Koa Goode, we’ll explore the lasting benefits of learning to walk a while in someone else’s shoes, of exercising compassion in our interactions with others. This is especially important with family members, including our children.  It’s easy to forget that kids have a wide range of feelings and stressors, just like adults.  Understanding developmental milestones from infants to teens helps us as parents, teachers and caregivers to create nurturing relationships with children.

Koa C. Goode is a Social Worker who has focused her 20-year career on supporting children and families. In 2020, Koa was recognized by the National Exchange Club for her commitment to child abuse prevention and for her work with families.  She is currently a Case Manager Supervisor at Greater Lawrence Community Action Council (GLCAC).

4:30pm PST | 5:30pm MST | 6:30pm CST | 7:30pm EST

Zoom Link

Details

Date:
December 2
Time:
4:30 PM - 5:30 PM PST
Event Category:
Website:
https://PrisonFamiliesAlliance.org

Organizer

Prison Families Alliance
Website:
https://PrisonFamiliesAlliance.org

Venue

Zoom

Copyright © 2021 · Prison Families Alliance, Inc. (PFA) · All rights reserved.
Non-Profit IRS Certified 501c3 #88-0467226 · Disclaimer