FFIP Prison Families

Calendar

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Support for Loss- SPECIAL VEWING OF “Prison Terminal”

November 19 @ 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM PST

Please join us to view a free screening of the film “Prison Terminal” at our next PFA Coping with Loss Support group on Friday, November 19 at 5:00 p.m. PT, 7:00 p.m. CST, 8:00 p.m. EST.

This prison hospice documentary sheds light on death behind bars. Most people do not imagine the stale, white walls of a prison cell when they think about where they will die. However, this is the reality for prisoners with life sentences and elderly inmates, both of which are growing populations in our U.S. prisons.

The film running time is under an hour and a few members from the Humane Prison Hospice Project Community Outreach program will join us for a discussion of hospice care for prisoners after the film. For more information check out Human Prison Hospice Project at: humaneprisonhospiceproject.org

Click Zoom Link:  ZOOM LINK

Time: 5:00pm PT, 6:00pm MT, 7:00pm CT, 8:0pm ET​

Details

Date:
November 19
Time:
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM PST
Event Category:
Website:
https://PrisonFamiliesAlliance.org

Organizer

Prison Families Alliance
Website:
https://PrisonFamiliesAlliance.org

Venue

Zoom

Copyright © 2021 · Prison Families Alliance, Inc. (PFA) · All rights reserved.
Non-Profit IRS Certified 501c3 #88-0467226 · Disclaimer